BRYAN CITY COUNCIL

Joint Special Meeting

December 2, 2024

Council President Mary Leatherman opened the meeting with the following members present: Jim Kozumplik, F. John Betts, Richard Hupe, and Stephen Alspaugh. Also attending were: Board of Public Affairs members Karen Ford, Annette Schreiner, Dick Long, and Bob Eyre, as well as Mayor Carrie Schlade, Director of Utilities Derek Schultz, Human Resources Director Tricia Lyons, and Clerk-Treasurer John Lehner.

Mr. Kozumplik moved, Mr. Alspaugh seconded, to go into Executive Session to discuss the compensation of public employees at 6:00 p.m. Roll call vote: all ayes; nays, none. Motion carried.

Council President Leatherman exited the meeting at 7:24 p.m. and returned at 7:29 p.m.

Mr. Alspaugh moved, Mr. Betts seconded, to adjourn the Executive Session at 7:32 p.m. Roll call vote: all ayes; nays, none. Motion carried.

Mr. Kozumplik moved, Mr. Hupe seconded, to adjourn the meeting. Roll call vote: all ayes; nays, none. Motion carried.

President of Council	Clerk-Treasurer	_